Institute of Optical Materials and Technologies
"Acad. Jordan Malinowski"

Structure
Contacts
IOMT- BAS

109, Acad. G. Bontchev Str.
P.O. Box 95
1113 Sofia
phone: (+359 2) 872 00 73
fax: (+359 2) 872 00 73
e-mail: iomt at iomt dot bas dot bg

Public relations:
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD,
tel. +359 2 979 35 19, +359 2 979 35 23
Management
Director
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem
phone: 02 872 00 73, 02 979 35 02
e-mail: malinowski at iomt dot bas dot bg

Deputy Director
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD
tel.: 02 979 35 26
e-mail: babeva at iomt dot bas dot bg
Scientific Secretary
assoc. prof. Julita Dikova, PhD
phone: 02 979 35 14
e-mail: julita at iomt dot bas dot bg

Assistant Director ASD
Ahinora Lazarova, dipl-eng.
phone: 02 979 35 37
email: alaz at abv dot bg
Scientific Council
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem (IOMT)
prof. Snejana Kitova, PhD (IOMT) - Chair
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Julita Dikova, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc.prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (IOMT) - Vice Chair
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD (IOMT)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (IOMT)
prof. Diana Nesheva, DScPhys (ISSP)
prof. Evelina Slavcheva, DScChem (IEES)
prof. Radostina Stoyanova, PhD (IGIC)
prof. Vasko Idakiev, PhD (IK)
Department Optical Materials
prof. Snejana Kitova, PhD - Head (skitova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Laboratory "Optical transducers"
assoc. prof. Julita Dikova, PhD (julita at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc.prof. Reni Tomova, PhD (reni at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc.prof. Ivaylo Zhivkov, PhD (izhiv at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc. prof. Dean Dimov, PhD (dean at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Velichka Strijkova-Kenderova, PhD (vily at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Vihar Mankov, PhD (vmankov at mail dot bg)
assist. prof. Petia Petrova, PhD (petia at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Petar Ivanov, PhD (petar at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assistant Darina Stoyanova (dstoyanova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
chem. Rumen Kazakov(kazakov at iomt dot bas dot bg)
eng. Rumen Stoimenov (rstoimenov at yahoo dot com)
assistant Vladimira Videva, PhD (videva at yahoo dot fr)
technician Tranka Georgieva
technician Jordanka Kochunska
technician Raia Simeonova
Laboratory "Composite and nanostructured materials"
prof. Tsvetanka Babeva, PhD (babeva at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc. prof. Rossen Todorov, PhD (rossen at iomt dot bas dot bg)
prof. Vera Marinova, DScPhys (vmarinova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc.prof. Dimitar Dimitrov, PhD (ddimitrov at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc. prof. Violeta Madjarova, PhD (vmadjarova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc. prof. Georgi Dyankov, PhD (gdyankov at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assoc. prof. Konstantin Lovchinov, PhD (lov4 dot abv dot bg)
assist. prof. Katerina Lazarova, PhD (klazarova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Hristo Kisov, PhD (hristokisov at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assistant Anna Lalova, PhD (annielalova at gmail dot com)
chemist Marina Vasileva (marina at iomt dot bas dot bg)
PhD student Vesela Lozanova (vlozanova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
ext. PhD student Rossen Georgiev, Dipl.-Eng. (rgeorgiev at iomt dot bas dot bg)
ext. PhD student Georgi Marinov
PhD student Evdokiya Belina
Department "Optical Metrology and Holography"
assoc. prof. Dimana Nazarova, PhD - Head (dimana at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Laboratory "Optical metrology"
prof. Elena Stoykova, DScPhys (estoykova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Natalia Berberova, PhD (natali dot berberova at gmail dot com)
assist. prof. Tania Nikova,PhD (t_lubenova at yahoo dot com)
phys. Petar Sharlandjiev, PhD
eng. Janna Baycheva
chem. Daniela Stoycheva (daniela7 at abv dot bg)
Laboratory "Holography"
assoc. prof. Lian Nedelchev, PhD (lian at iomt dot bas dot bg)
assist. prof. Branimir Ivanov, PhD (branimirivanov at mail dot com)
assist. prof. Desislava Kostadinova, PhD (dessie dot kostadinova at gmail dot com)
assist. prof. Anton Georgiev, PhD (antonchem at abv dot bg)
PhD student Georgy Mateev (g-mateev at abv dot bg)
physicist Blaga Blagoeva
technician Ivanka Nacheva (vania_nacheva at abv dot bg)
technician Ekaterina Taneva (taneva at abv dot bg)
technician Desislava Daskalova (ddaskalova at iomt dot bas dot bg)
technician Deyan Ivanov (divanoff at iomt dot bas dot bg)
technician Lilyana Tsanova (lilitsanova at abv dot bg)
Research Engineering Division
prof. Nikola Malinowski, DScChem - Head
Laboratory "Electron microscopy"
assoc.prof. Daniela Karashanova, PhD (dkarashanova at yahoo dot com)
assist.prof. Biliana Georgieva, PhD (biliana at iomt dot bas dot bg)
chemist Radoslav Angelov (radoslav_angelov at abv dot bg)
technician Galina Maleshkova (galiavm at abv dot bg)
Laboratory "Photolitography"
chem. Yakob Assa, PhD
technician Veneta Koceva (veneta at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Laboratory "X-ray analysis"
chemist Georgi Milushev (milushev.g at abv dot bg)
technician Emil Milanov
Laboratory "Auger analysis"
assoc.prof. Georgi Spasov, PhD (gspassov at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Mechanical department
mechanician Georgi Petkov - head
mechanician Iavor Ostromski
mechanician Bojidar Simeonov
eng. Iosiff Benbassat
technician Bojidar Aleksiev
technician Krastyu Popkrastev
assistant Sofka Filipova
Administration and Support Division
Iliana Koemdjieva - human resources (iliana at iomt dot bas dot bg)
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 01
Preslav Konstantinov - network administrator
Iablenka Vladova - technical assistant (beki at iomt dot bas dot bg)
Hristina Dimitrova - courier
Financial Management Division
Bissera Ivancheva-Kaleva - chief accountant (bisika at abv dot bg)
tel. 02 872 97 86, 02 979 35 50
Teodora Peneva – cashier
Nedyalka Maleva - financial auditor